Community Council

Parent involvement is very important to student academic achievement. By serving on the school council, parents have the opportunity to collaborate with other parents, teachers and the principal to set and achieve school goals. Parents are rewarded with a better understanding of the educational process and have the opportunity to develop relationships with school leadership. A parent always serves as chair of the council. Parents make up the majority of the council and are often the driving force in how School LAND Trust funds are spent.


La participación de los padres es muy importante para el logro académico del estudiante. Al servir en el consejo de la escuela, los padres tienen la oportunidad de colaborar con otros padres, maestros y el director para establecer y alcanzar las metas de la escuela. Los padres son recompensados con una mejor comprensión del proceso educativo y tienen la oportunidad de desarrollar relaciones con el liderazgo escolar. Un padre siempre sirve como presidente del consejo. Los padres constituyen la mayoría del consejo y son a menudo la fuerza impulsora en cómo se gastan los fondos fiduciarios de la escuela LAND.

Community Council Members


Paul Byrd paul.a.byrd@irs.gov Chair
Lydia Hunter lydia.hunter19@gmail.com Parent
Karen Keller k.green.cpa@gmail.com Parent
Laurie Pickett lauriepick69@gmail.com Parent
Rachel Trotter rtrotter16@gmail.com Parent
Kati Gibson gibsonk@ogdensd.org Teacher
Melissa Port portm@ogdensd.org Teacher
Don Mendenhall mendenhalld@ogdensd.org Principal

Agenda/Minutes

School Land Trust Annual Summary